6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) Discussion of the 6th generation Maxima. Come see what others are saying.

Need help evaluating 2005 SE Maxima offer(s)

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2004, 10:51 AM
Newbie - Just Registered

Need help evaluating 2005 SE Maxima offer(s)

Thank you for anyone and everyone's input.. as I'm a bit of a beginner, I couldn't find additional help around this topic. I'm in process of buying a new Maxima. Here are the 2 offers I have on the table. I'm Chicago by the way. My question are : Are these good compared to your own or what you've heard experience? - --- Is the traction control package really that important on the Maxima considering it's front wheel drive and has ABS already...

I've got 2 offers on the table (both at 200 dollars below invoice) Both are XE
Offer 1: Driver's preferred pack, floor mats, navi, splash guards, XM, and skyview. W/ 2.0% financing- for 30593 -500 for college grad rebate= 30093 + ttl

Offer 2: Driver's preferred pack, floor mats, sunroof, Traction Control Package w/ 2.0 % financing for 29051 + ttl

Input would be greatly appreciated.

-..comments?
Old 09-23-2004, 11:16 AM
SuPeRmOd

whats XE? I'm guessing SE? skyview is standard.

So for $1.5k less you lose navi, splash guards, and xm, but gain TC and sunroof?

Will you use Navi and sub. for XM? (IMO Sirius is better if you can choose) At these prices (0-low miles right?) I would probably get the second. The NAVI screen would look really nice just to use for audio, HVAC controls, and other features. Other hand do you really want the sunroof? I know some have it and will never open it. I love mine and use it everyday. Plus you can add the splash guards and Sirius to #2. (Try to get splashes free, Sat would be hard).