6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) Discussion of the 6th generation Maxima. Come see what others are saying.

Change History: '04 vs. '05 vs. '06 vs. '07

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2006, 03:00 PM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

Change History: '04 vs. '05 vs. '06 vs. '07

When I had my 1997 SE, there was a thread in the 4th Gen forum detailing every single little change between the 1995-1999 years. It got down to the nitty gritty details from year-to-year.

I don't think I have found one here in the 6th Gen forum yet.

That being said, can we start a thread to detail every single change, no matter how small, between the years of the 6th Gen? I'm no matter expert in this area, I am just curious exactly what is the difference between my '06 and the '05 and '04 model years.
Old 10-27-2006, 03:35 PM
my rear view mirrors flap like a f-ing bird

not much between the 04-05.

04- early 04's have the 4sp tranny

center colsole has a brushed aluminum look on the 05, 04 is plain silver.

05+- have dimming side mirrors
05- air bag light on dash

06- came out with blue tooth
06- has a mesh like pillar and headliner covering.
06- the steering controls light up

07- new front rear bumpers, headlights, hood.
07- intelligent key
07- new spoiler
07- new console, new gauge cluster
07- new rims
07- CVT tranny, no 6sp.

they all have the elite option.
heated rear bucket seats, rear sun shade.

thats what i could think of right quick.
Old 10-27-2006, 04:42 PM
Owns way too many maximas

The heated seat switches and power port changed in 06 as well didnt it?? The 18"SE wheels changed to a chrome 5 spoke as well in 06
Old 10-27-2006, 05:13 PM

Horsepower:

2004 - 2006 Nissan Maxima has 265HP

2007 Nissan Maxima has 255HP
Old 10-27-2006, 05:28 PM

The turn signal/brake light positions were swapped between the 2005 and 2006 MYs (I believe).

The leather for the 2006 MY is also a bit different - it's a bit more gathered and less likely to 'stretch'.