6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) Discussion of the 6th generation Maxima. Come see what others are saying.

A Newbie Who Finally Took a Coupe of Pics...

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2007, 02:19 PM

A Newbie Who Finally Took a Coupe of Pics...

I am a newbie to this site, and to this Maxima world. I just bought my car a little over one month ago. I've only done a couple of mods (Driv Don wheels 20x8.5 chrome pillar-post & chrome door handles, chrome Billet grilles upper & lower). I'm also going to put 35% black tint, and "possibly" lower the car (but not sure about lowering the car...I think this will void my warranty). I know most of you guys don't like the wheel choice I've made, but I do. Car looks much better in-person. Anyway, here are only 2 pictures of my car so far. Will be taking some more once I'm done with modding. What do you guys think of it?

Thank you!

Old 04-30-2007, 02:24 PM
NINE-time Maxima Owner

Wheel choice and extra chrome pieces may catch some heat, but all that really matters is that you like it. Enjoy your Max and welcome.
Old 04-30-2007, 02:37 PM

please lower the car...your front gap for some reason looks worse than mine, I like the chrome door handles and posts though & I think you shoulda got the 22s. Just my .02
Old 04-30-2007, 02:49 PM

I don't think his wheel gap is all that bad. I think that photo just makes it look like there is more gap than there really is.
Old 04-30-2007, 03:03 PM

The wheels ain't my favorite but it looks a lot better than the pic that you posted of the that max on 22's. Now, some 22's look good but the one you posted was horrible. Your 20's look way better than your origional pic. It does need a drop and I would eliminate the chrome handles and door trim, let the wheel's shine do the talkin.
Old 04-30-2007, 03:38 PM
Wink. I'll do the rest.

Nice ride, perhaps a bit too much chrome, but it kinda looks nice...

Lowering is a must, imho of course. I would also HIGHLY consider installing a wing/spoiler