6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) Discussion of the 6th generation Maxima. Come see what others are saying.

New 2005 Owner

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2012, 07:33 AM

New 2005 Owner

Hey guys, I am new to this part of the boards. I recently sold my 2000 SE and just purchased a 2005 SE with the loaded package, AND I LOVE IT!!

I did have a few questions as its a whole new world to me now. So if you guys could bare with me for a short while until i get a grip on the new stuff, i'd appreciate it.

P.S. can i change my user name?? i need it to say 20MAXIMA05 SE
Old 07-04-2012, 06:33 PM

I'm almost in the same situation. I have an 01 SE that I'm considering selling. I want a 6th gen. However, reading about the tranny issues make me leary. How many miles does your 05 have?
Old 07-04-2012, 06:43 PM

Originally Posted by spiritman
I'm almost in the same situation. I have an 01 SE that I'm considering selling. I want a 6th gen. However, reading about the tranny issues make me leary. How many miles does your 05 have?

I have to be honest and say I love it. However, I have noticed a few sudden shifts and some times it shifts hard. It's rare but does happen. I have the 2005 SE model but it's loaded as far as features. It has 86,000 ish on the clock, so not too bad. Others I looked at within the same age range where much higher.
Old 07-05-2012, 08:45 AM

Originally Posted by 20MAXIMA00 SE
Hey guys, I am new to this part of the boards. I recently sold my 2000 SE and just purchased a 2005 SE with the loaded package, AND I LOVE IT!!

I did have a few questions as its a whole new world to me now. So if you guys could bare with me for a short while until i get a grip on the new stuff, i'd appreciate it.

P.S. can i change my user name?? i need it to say 20MAXIMA05 SE