7th Generation Maxima (2009-2015) Come in and talk about the 7th generation Maxima
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Just ordered a stillen CAI for my 2012 maxima

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2012, 04:57 PM
Newbie - Just Registered

Just ordered a stillen CAI for my 2012 maxima

i have the limited edition maxima s and i was wondering if this was a good choice for my car. Also, should i order a better air filter for the CAI? im kind of new with this stuff
Old 12-09-2012, 05:25 PM

All of the intakes available for purchase are short-ram intakes, not cold-air intakes. That aside...they're all going to do just fine and get you pretty much the same result. The only concern with the stillen is that for some people it set off the check engine light. If that doesn't happen for you, you should be fine.

How you liking your car?
Old 12-09-2012, 05:32 PM
Newbie - Just Registered

Originally Posted by Serpent
All of the intakes available for purchase are short-ram intakes, not cold-air intakes. That aside...they're all going to do just fine and get you pretty much the same result. The only concern with the stillen is that for some people it set off the check engine light. If that doesn't happen for you, you should be fine.

How you liking your car?
im loving my car i got black on black so it looks sweet im just trying to figure out whats the best break caliper covers to get. so do you think i should send back the intake if it isn't worth it?
Old 12-09-2012, 05:40 PM

Originally Posted by Dizzo21
im loving my car i got black on black so it looks sweet im just trying to figure out whats the best break caliper covers to get. so do you think i should send back the intake if it isn't worth it?
no... keep the intake you will notice a difference..and dont get caliper covers....waiti till you can get the 370z Big brake kit.or just paint them black(or whatever color you like).. caliper covers are a waste of money and look sort of tacky...(to me and some others)
Old 12-09-2012, 05:43 PM