8th Generation Maxima (2016-) Let's see what Nissan has to offer on the 8th generation Maxima

LED low beams for 2017 SL

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2017, 05:46 AM

LED low beams for 2017 SL

Newbie here! I've read through (most) of the posts around this topic, and still have a couple of questions.
1. Does anyone know the specs on the OEM LEDs that are on the Platinum trim (temp?, lumens?, wattage, etc.)?
2. Does anyone know the color temp of the DRL?

Has anyone considered these? https://www.xenonhids.com/low-beam-h...light-kit.html
I believe they only come in one color temp (6000). I haven't seen anyone comment on these, and was hoping to get some feedback on how they look. They also require a warning canceller. I've read elsewhere other kits don't require one.
Thanks.....!
Old 02-20-2017, 07:02 AM

HID are brighter then LED. My SR LED is weak I wish I could go HID.

HID
http://www.xenondepot.com/H11-HID-Ki...D-p/xt-h11.htm
Old 02-20-2017, 07:56 AM

Originally Posted by xydehead

HID

Thanks xydehead. Do you happen to know the specs for the SR LED?
Old 02-21-2017, 06:05 AM

Originally Posted by calabs
Newbie here! I've read through (most) of the posts around this topic, and still have a couple of questions.
1. Does anyone know the specs on the OEM LEDs that are on the Platinum trim (temp?, lumens?, wattage, etc.)?

Has anyone considered these? https://www.xenonhids.com/low-beam-h...light-kit.html
I believe they only come in one color temp (6000). I haven't seen anyone comment on these, and was hoping to get some feedback on how they look. They also require a warning canceller. I've read elsewhere other kits don't require one.
Thanks.....!

Also been looking at the Morimoto 2Stroke and the new Opt7 FluxBeam X, which is supposed to be a better design compared to the str8 Opt7 FluxBeam. Any comments on these? Also looking to replace the fogs with LEDs, so any recommendations would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks!
Old 02-21-2017, 10:51 AM