Dealership and Vendor Experiences Let other Maxima owners, or potential Maxima owners, which dealerships and shops you've had good or bad luck with.

To everyone that believes I am a scam artist.

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2002, 08:43 PM
XtremeHKS

To everyone that believes I am a scam artist.

Thats possibly one of the funniest things I've seen before, I think hes just a little sour from not getting the wheels, everyone knows that Highest bid takes the product correct? I'm not shady, I have a 8 p.m. deadline on saturday in san diego to purchase wheels for my supra so as some of you have guessed I was in quite a hurry to get rid of the wheels, hence "Wheel Discount ad" And maybe you should get both sides of the story before banning someone from a board???? I did nothing wrong here. I sold a few other products to members of this board and, obviously they're not saying they got ripped or got a box of coal instead of the nitrous kit i promised them. This guy wanted to low ball a good deal to the start? how do you do that? 600$ for 18 inch enkeis with good tires how are you gonna offer 550?

Old 11-06-2002, 08:57 PM
aka UNCDooD

you dirty, DIRTY scam artist!!
Old 11-06-2002, 09:12 PM
I need a truck

why?
Old 11-06-2002, 09:19 PM

Yeah, that was an insanely low price to buy those Enkei's. I think when things are already a great price, don't make a low offer...it's less appealing to the seller. At the same time, I never make a bidding war of items I sell unless I would disclose that it goes to the highest offer. Basically, I just sell to the first, non-flaky, honest buyer. I don't shame you or anything. It's just too bad someone feels they got a raw deal and potentially lost out on a get set of 18's for dirt cheap.
Old 11-07-2002, 12:41 AM
GoldenGlory

Originally posted by UNCDooD
you dirty, DIRTY scam artist!!
sitting on coilovers?

god dam ... your low ....

Old 11-07-2002, 03:23 AM

Re: To everyone that believes I am a scam artist.

Originally posted by XtremeHKS