Dealership and Vendor Experiences Let other Maxima owners, or potential Maxima owners, which dealerships and shops you've had good or bad luck with.

Courtesy Nissan Service...

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2002, 07:49 AM

Courtesy Nissan Service...

Hello all-

I would like to share a story concerning the service from Courtesy Nissan in Texas. I work in the Insurance Industry as a Marketing Rep. Through this job, I have realized that there are many companies who can provide the same product as you can. What sets my company apart from the rest is the exceptional service we offer. In my mind, the Automobile business follows the same theory---you can buy Nissan Parts at any dealer, discount house or even online. In order to differentiate yourself from the rest of the crowd you must have exemplary people who set your company apart from the rest.

As an active member of www.maxima.org and www.sr20deforum.com (dedicated to the Sentra SE-R), I would like to step up and point out the excellent service that Rodger and Pete Dowdall have provided me with in the last several weeks. Not only have they obtained my continued business, but the potential business of over 1500 members on two different Nissan performance related sites. You should consider them as an asset to your business as they have gone out of their way to truly exemplify why Courtesy Nissan is such a capable parts provider.

This is the letter I have sent to the Parts Manager. They may not care, but they should. This outfit gets a 5-star rating from me. They went above and beyond the call by helping me out with a part for my SE-R. They offer a nice discount and people who know our cars.

I share this story knowing that many of you use this dealership. However, there are some that don't. I would fully encourage you to at least email them to see what they can do for you. Not only are their prices good, but the response time is second to none!! Here is the contact information!

Courtesy Nissan