Detailing Discuss how to make your car sparkly clean for car shows, local meets, or any other reason. What products do others use and how do we get them? Get your questions answered in here.

Basic Q's

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2004, 06:31 AM

Basic Q's

Hey all, just joined, just got my max, done nothing to it yet, and wondering what the best thing to do to the paint job (meguire's wax?) to start with. If anyone could lead me in the right direction or throw some ideas my way I'd be grateful. I absolutely love the color of it and it was recommended that I protect it. Thanks a bunch, sorry I'm a rookie. -steve
Old 04-28-2004, 06:44 AM
It's business time.

If you don't mind spending the cash, go with Zaino.

http://www.zainostore.com/
Old 04-28-2004, 07:17 AM

Originally Posted by ABDomega
If you don't mind spending the cash, go with Zaino.

http://www.zainostore.com/
Excellent! thanks for the tip. now, onto where to start mods........
Old 04-28-2004, 08:25 AM
Donating Maxima.org Member

If you really want to learn how to properly detail, check out www.autopia.org. It is dedicated strictly to detailing. Those are the guys to ask about this.
Old 04-28-2004, 09:28 AM

Originally Posted by SarxahsMax
Modding really depends on what kind of setup you're looking to have on your care. Are you the type that likes to attend shows and whatnot? or do you fancy life in the fast lane?
Old 04-28-2004, 10:07 AM

I would suggest getting an intake now. Berk makes excellent intakes for a very very nice price.
http://www.berktechnology.com/
http://forums.maxima.org/showthread.php?t=293385 - group deal on those intakes. You might wanna email Cobymoby first to see if the deal is still going.

Also, get some clear sides. Cheap but effective(for looks of course ). Good luck!
Old 04-28-2004, 11:20 AM

In my view any type of 3-step process will really help your paint stay nice.