General Maxima Discussion This a general area for Maxima discussions for all years. For more specific questions, visit one of the generation-specific forums.
View Poll Results: Would you be interested in seeing this site built?
Yes, it sounds interesting.
66.67%
No, i'm not paying for anything!!!
33.33%
Voters: 6. You may not vote on this poll

Gauging Interest, New website to show off your car. (long)

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2003, 04:52 PM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

Gauging Interest, New website to show off your car. (long)

I've had an idea that I’ve been throwing around for awhile. In my opinion EVERY tuner wants a website that they can customize and show off there car on. Cardomain lets you do that somewhat but i think its horribly ugly and i know they don't let you do much but upload pics. Enter My Idea...

I'm a web designer myself, and i was wondering how many people would be interested in a site where you could not only upload pics too, but also customize a page that really reflects your car. There would be 3 different services One would be approx. $12.50 dollars a year, and would allow you to make your own custom web page about your car yourself. You can do it however you want totally it'll be totally up to you, and depending on space there may be video hosting for an addition price (very minimal). The Second would be a custom page designed by my firm that would include a custom logo made with your car pics (and based either on your input or totally designed by my firm.) Cost for this service would only be $20 a year. Third option would all you to have a 3-5 page site either designed by yourself or my firm. It would include up to 1 minute of video (if you want) and would cost approx. $35 a year.