General Maxima Discussion This a general area for Maxima discussions for all years. For more specific questions, visit one of the generation-specific forums.

gas manual for any car

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2012, 05:40 AM

gas manual for any car

I haul gas for a living and i get a hundred questions a day about gas so ill start on here. The major different in these stations are the additives and detergents that are in them. Shell, Exxon, and Texaco run about the same amount or close so thats why its always higher by a dime or so. Gas is also priced by the community and surrounding and demand in a area. Valero is pretty good gas and is the same as Sams, Kroger, and walmart. Walmart and Sams is cheap cause they buy so damn much a day they can afford to sell it cheap. Quick trip is cheap refined gas so it burns fast as hell. The best gas in my opinion is Costco gas. They run a detergent so strong it makes regular run like premium. The CEO of costco liked it so much he bought it and its ONLY supplied at costco stores. It looks black while pumping but trust me you will feel the difference and notice how much better your car run.
Old 09-27-2012, 06:15 AM

Thanks for the info, now I can make a wise decision about where I should go to get ripped off on an extremely inefficient, quickly consumable source of power.
Old 09-27-2012, 06:35 AM

I felt that way after i learned and im still learning. If you put 6 gallons on top of 9 gallons of regular, youll have 15 gallons of midgrade
Old 09-27-2012, 08:01 AM

How about not getting gas if there's a truck there filling up the tanks. I've heard this a number of times, and a few of those times were from "gas guys" in the know.

How long should one wait for the sediment to settle back down after a truck leaves the site?
Old 09-27-2012, 10:16 AM

Maybe I should start filling up with Costco fuel. My wife does on her little Mazda, but I've always gone to 76 for fuel. I assume all the Costco's source the exact same fuel?