Nitrous Discuss dry, wet, and direct port nitrous setups. How many shots can you handle?

dynotune EFI kit

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2008, 09:02 AM

dynotune EFI kit

hey guys im new to the whole N2O thing and was looking at this kit:
http://www.dynotunenitrous.com/store...?idproduct=100
If i were to get this is just install and go? sounds like as long as i keep the shot at no more than 50 i can run that setup with stock fuel pump and injectors. with this kit will i have to do any tuning afterwards?

basically i want a very beginner setup, but something that i can add onto as i learn more about it.

also what is the difference between an EFI kit and a wet kit? i didnt really understand that.

ive searched but i sorta want to double check cause i dont want to mess up a n2o kit and blow myself up.
thanks.

Last edited by black_maxed95; 01-31-2008 at 09:04 AM.
Old 01-31-2008, 11:25 AM
LandShark has Cosworth

Originally Posted by black_maxed95
hey guys im new to the whole N2O thing

also what is the difference between an EFI kit and a wet kit? i didnt really understand that.
Hummm - looks like, from your mod list, you've got some experience with the Maxima. Good for you.

You will want to use a wet kit. That is a separate line and solenoid for nitrous and fuel, merging at the nozzle. Most "EFI" kits (wet) are supplied with jets for 35, 50, and 75 shot spray.

You will want to change your fuel filter to a 300ZX filter, just in case. A 50-shot doesn't require anything special, but you should ditch any platinum plugs and go to copper-core plugs. Reason is that platinum heats up fast, and you don't want detonation or preignition taking place. The ground strap mostly causes that.

There's lots of threads in this forum about how to cope with higher levels, but a 35-shot or 50-shot is a good place to start - just to learn the fundamentals.
Old 01-31-2008, 11:33 AM

ya i am definately not a maxima noob, but i am a n2o noob.