Supercharged/Turbocharged The increase in air/fuel pressure above atmospheric pressure in the intake system caused by the action of a supercharger or turbocharger attached to an engine.

Need some judgements on my upgraded fuel setup

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2004, 04:51 PM

Need some judgements on my upgraded fuel setup

Ok i need a final verdict on my fuel setup. For my 2000 SC'd w/3.125 pulley i am buying this week hopefully a walbro intank pump, Cartech FMU, adjustable fpr, and Power Enterprise 380cc injectors. Using all of this will i be able to effectively run these injectors for a daily driven car? Also will i be able to tune the 380cc injectors using a fpr and cartech fmu to avoid any idle problems and operation under closed loop ecu operation. Since i do not have a ECU upgrade option i figure this is what i am limited to. I know i can use Emanage but i would like to avoid that since i am still a newb to the Safc. Please don't tell me to search because i have gone through EVERYYY page in the boosted forum and can't find a direct answer.

Sorry this is so long but i just need to get these questions answered.

Thanks again fellas
Chris
Old 12-04-2004, 06:08 PM
I couldn't fix your brakes, so I made your horn louder

Originally Posted by chris'smax