Supercharged/Turbocharged The increase in air/fuel pressure above atmospheric pressure in the intake system caused by the action of a supercharger or turbocharger attached to an engine.

Fuel Setup

Search this Thread

Old 07-24-2008, 06:58 AM
Boosted Panda

Fuel Setup

Ok, I know these are going to be ultra newbie questions so please dont flame me too bad. Im still new to the tuning world.
Im in the middle of swapping out my fuel management setup. Replacing the JWT ECU with the EU.
Now, Im also running 555's now and removed the 370's.
Now here is my problem. Once the 555's were in with the Emanage I had a really hard time getting the car to start.
As many of you are aware of Im sure, with the Walbro and the new injectors the car flooded out majorily.
The only way I could get it started was by pulling the fuel pump fuse long enough to get Emanage going and then put the fuse back in to avoid flooding the motor. Once I did get it started it still ran very rough and the person doing my tuning just couldnt seem to find a sweet spot for it to idle correctly.
Now, the only thing I was running besides the JWT is a Cartech FMU which is still currently hooked up.
My base FP at idle is around 40-41 which is really high I know. So with the new inj. and the Walbro Im figuring the best way to get the car running and get started with tuning is by installing an AFPR to bring down the base FP to stock at idle if not a bit lower,.. or does the EU have the EU have capabilty of adjusting FP?
Im really not familiar with all that the EU can do just yet, and the person setting up the base tune knows the Emanage Blue really well but is new to the EU as well.
Im also assuming that I should just go ahead and remove the FMU as well now that I will be using the EU?
Now if I need to install an AFPR, ive read that many hollow out there OEM unit and then install it somewhere after it. Is this really needed or can the OEM unit be removed and the AFPR be installed in its place.