Supercharged/Turbocharged The increase in air/fuel pressure above atmospheric pressure in the intake system caused by the action of a supercharger or turbocharger attached to an engine.

Preparing The 4.5 Gen

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2008, 09:54 PM
VQ35 FTW

Preparing The 4.5 Gen

So as the title states I have decided to move on from N/A and try a turbo set-up. I have decided on the Garret GT35R, 84 Trim, 0.82 A/R for the turbo. If this is a bad decision please let me know, I am new to these. I already have a Warpspeed 3 inch cat and catback ready to be installed, cattman headers, EMU and so on. One main question is about the cattman headers. Obviously the header pipe to the cat will be eliminated, but how do ya'll with cattman headers run the piping for the turbo? I searched but all I found was header info for s/c cars. I am assuming I will need 555cc injectors and I will most likely delete the MAF and let the EMU take care of it. For the BOV I am undecisive between the HKS Super Sequential with the recirculation fitting and the Blitz DD. Mishimoto Intercooler and for the turbo timer and boost controller I will go with Greddy. My main question is the piping with the headers. And for all of you who had custom piping done, what are some good places to get that done at? And before I buy, should I change any of these products?
Thanks,
Zack

Last edited by mastercater7; 10-01-2008 at 10:05 PM.
Old 10-01-2008, 11:31 PM

Unless you are doing a rear mount setup, you cant run your headers anymore. If you were so very inclinded to do so, you could hack and mod your cattman headers, and build a reverse y feed pipe for the turbo. Actually you could build whatever design feed pipe you wanted, but for the 3.5, i think your kinda limited to a reverse feed where the turbo sits where the battery is.