4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

What projectors should I pick for quard retro with halogens

Search this Thread

Old 07-24-2015, 08:42 PM

What projectors should I pick for quard retro with halogens

I know I know, it sounds really weird, but its what I want. I don't want HIDs, I just want halogens, but I want 4 projectors, not 2. I was going to use j30s, but all the junkyards were out. I am pretty new to the retro scene, so I am asking for your help. What car can I pull quad projectors off of that will fit in the max, and preferably ones I can find in the junkyard? I don't need the brightest lights in town, but something brighter than stock would really be nice, the stock lights are less than bright. Thanks for your help.
Old 07-24-2015, 09:56 PM

Originally Posted by Finkle
I know I know, it sounds really weird, but its what I want. I don't want HIDs, I just want halogens, but I want 4 projectors, not 2. I was going to use j30s, but all the junkyards were out. I am pretty new to the retro scene, so I am asking for your help. What car can I pull quad projectors off of that will fit in the max, and preferably ones I can find in the junkyard? I don't need the brightest lights in town, but something brighter than stock would really be nice, the stock lights are less than bright. Thanks for your help.
j30 projectors are crap. Some mistubishi 3000GTs also have dual projectors, but those probably suck too. Just because it's a projector, doesn't make it better. Most of the projectors from 90s cars blow. The only good ones were made in the last 15 years and use HID bulbs. LS430, FX45, etc. Good luck finding some of those in the junkyard with intact projectors. If you do, buy a lottery ticket on the way home.

Honestly I would just either get an HID kit or pony up for some of these:
http://www.theretrofitsource.com/com...rsal-kits.html
Old 07-25-2015, 05:48 PM