7th Generation Maxima (2009-2015) Come in and talk about the 7th generation Maxima
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Brand New Confused Super Black 2014 SV Maxima Owner

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2015, 12:56 PM
Newbie - Just Registered

Brand New Confused Super Black 2014 SV Maxima Owner

Hey everyone, I bought a 2014 Super Black Maxima a couple days ago and love the car, however I'd like to make some adjustments to the headlights (halos) as well as the fog lights. From what I've read everywhere baking the headlights is the best way to go but I am by no means a car expert and am wondering if the dealership or local shops would do something like that and roughly what they'd charge? Also looking for pictures of fellow Super Black owners to get ideas on how to spruce mine up. Thanks for the help! Forgot to mention it is an SV with no packages.
Old 07-06-2015, 01:00 PM
Newbie - Just Registered

Also looking to change up the little bulbs in the headlights with white led bulbs. Any recommendations as far as how to do this (is it easy as buying the bulbs and replacing them) or is it more involved and where/what kind to get? Thanks again for any info to help!
Old 07-06-2015, 03:09 PM

Originally Posted by dhrupalpatel1986
Hey everyone, I bought a 2014 Super Black Maxima a couple days ago and love the car, however I'd like to make some adjustments to the headlights (halos) as well as the fog lights. From what I've read everywhere baking the headlights is the best way to go but I am by no means a car expert and am wondering if the dealership or local shops would do something like that and roughly what they'd charge? Also looking for pictures of fellow Super Black owners to get ideas on how to spruce mine up. Thanks for the help! Forgot to mention it is an SV with no packages.