3rd Generation Maxima (1989-1994) Learn more about the 3rd Generation Maxima here.

Help with O2 sensor and PCV Valve

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2003, 01:28 PM
TLM

Help with O2 sensor and PCV Valve

I bought the Haynes Manual and it didn't help me too much. I'm new to car repairs, so that is probably why... I have a 92 Maxima SE and I'm not sure where the PCV valve is located. Can anyone help me by giving me moron step by step directions to the damn thing?

Also, I tried to unhook the O2 sensor to see if it made any difference in my car... but it was on so tight I couldn't get it off. I was afraid I would break one of the pipes before I could get the sensor off. I used some grease to try to loosen it, but it didn't help.
Any tips or help (besides take it to a mechanic) would be greatly appreciated.
Old 03-05-2003, 01:31 PM

I suggest searching, I wrote a step by step process in a thread before of how to remove the PCV valve. If you can't find it just e-mail me and I'll explain the process once again. The location of the PCV valve is where the intake manifold says Nissan look stragiht down between the firewall and engine and you will see a hose going into the PCV valve.
Old 03-05-2003, 01:33 PM

found it