3rd Generation Maxima (1989-1994) Learn more about the 3rd Generation Maxima here.

93 GXE, check engine on - fuel injector signal circuit fault

Search this Thread

Old 08-08-2003, 04:47 PM

93 GXE, check engine on - fuel injector signal circuit fault

Hi, I am a newbie here. Hope that I can find a solution here.

Car: 93 maxima GXE

symptom:

2 months ago, the check engine was on when I started the car in a late afternoon. The
car shaked a lot with that light on. I left the car alone for a couple of days and later on when I got back to it, the problem was gone! From then on, the check-engine light was on and off from time to time: sometimes at the beginning the light was on and after I drove a while it went off; and sometimes it's okay all the time when I was driving.

I checked the ECO myself on the passenger side and found out that the error was: fuel injector circuit fault. Can you tell me what kind of problem this could be, and can I fix it myself? I checked the manual and found out that to reach the injectors, I have to open the engine.

Also checked with some dealers in the bay area, they charge $100 for diagnosis only, which is basically read the error code from ECU, right?
Old 08-08-2003, 09:13 PM

Re: 93 GXE, check engine on - fuel injector signal circuit fault

Originally posted by euphoria
Hi, I am a newbie here. Hope that I can find a solution here.

Car: 93 maxima GXE

symptom:

2 months ago, the check engine was on when I started the car in a late afternoon. The
car shaked a lot with that light on. I left the car alone for a couple of days and later on when I got back to it, the problem was gone! From then on, the check-engine light was on and off from time to time: sometimes at the beginning the light was on and after I drove a while it went off; and sometimes it's okay all the time when I was driving.