4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

I just figured out what is missing from this forum.

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2002, 07:09 PM
Donating Maxima.org Member

I just figured out what is missing from this forum.

I have been on many performance based forums and all have one thing that this one does not have. See every other forum has talk of engine work. I don't see anyone talking about which piston gives what compression ratio, or who makes the cheapest lightweight rod, or timing, or cam ratios, or not even injectors that I can recall. I figure this could be attributed to one of one of three things.
1. I just missed that day of school and all this is common knowledge.

2. nobody has really been interested in truley building a VQ. Or,

3. These long blocks are just so good that no engine work is worth the time or money.

Help me out guys. Sure I am a newbie but an older and hopefluy wiser one, That being said please don't prey on my ignorance.
Old 12-29-2002, 07:11 PM

Re: I just figured out what is missing from this forum.

simply put..they make stuff for other cars
Old 12-29-2002, 07:13 PM

ok... but surely we can crossreference a forged piston or a titanium rod or something.
But I also don't see anyone saying "I blew an engine today" which is usually the result of someone doing something they did not really know how to do inside an engine.
Old 12-29-2002, 07:15 PM

Originally posted by plurco
ok... but surely we can crossreference a forged piston or a titanium rod or something.
But I also don't see anyone saying "I blew an engine today" which is usually the result of someone doing something they did not really know how to do inside an engine.
alot of transmissions seem to blow

anu
Old 12-29-2002, 07:16 PM