4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

CAI, and Exhaust Question.

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2004, 10:32 AM

CAI, and Exhaust Question.

Hello Fellow Maxima owners.

I first off want to say hello to my Maxima people out there, I recently became a Maxima owner, shes my first car as well.

Shes a 1996 Black SE 5 speed, all stock for now.

I am looking about puttin a CAI, into her, but I am very new at moding, the first modification I am about to do on my own is, put the GTR emblem on the back ( that should scare other cars behind me).

I was looking at the Injen CAI intake, does anyone know if there any good, or if there is better?

Also I'm sure if I get a CAI, will need to mod my exhaust to deal with the more air comming out?

bear with my I'm new at this, also where could I get such a mod done? a friend of mine suggested my Nissan dearlership but I'm sure they would cost me a lot more than it should, but Savannah ( where I'm going to school) I'm sure doesnt have any, does anyone know of anywhere good in atlanta, or a good suggestion what I could do?

thanks a bunch guys.
Old 02-17-2004, 10:40 AM

you can get a bomz CAI off ebay it cheap and works the same just get a bigger filter for it. warpspeed makes a good catback and you can install the CAI and a muffler shop can install teh catback
Old 02-17-2004, 10:42 AM
Always sunny in philly

Originally Posted by MDeezy
Hello Fellow Maxima owners.

I first off want to say hello to my Maxima people out there, I recently became a Maxima owner, shes my first car as well.

Shes a 1996 Black SE 5 speed, all stock for now.

I am looking about puttin a CAI, into her, but I am very new at moding, the first modification I am about to do on my own is, put the GTR emblem on the back ( that should scare other cars behind me).

I was looking at the Injen CAI intake, does anyone know if there any good, or if there is better?