4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

Shocks and struts

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2005, 05:11 AM
Donating Maxima.org Member

Shocks and struts

I've narrowed down these 2 products: Tokiko HP struts and KYB GR-2 Struts.

Does anyone have any experience with these 2 different struts? If so, please share your information here. I'm pretty new at all these different products, so I would like to see some pro's and cons.

Thanks!
Old 08-22-2005, 06:49 AM

to the top
Old 08-22-2005, 07:08 AM

Tokico Blues are meant as a replacement for stock and are not meant for lowering.
Old 08-22-2005, 07:37 AM

I purchased a set of maxspeed springs, I'm not really looking for performance, just a smoother ride.
Old 08-22-2005, 07:48 AM
Old enuf to pick his own gears

Originally Posted by chenzarino
Tokico Blues are meant as a replacement for stock and are not meant for lowering.
Same thing with GR-2s.

Neither will be great, but either one will be better than stock with lowering springs. I'd say get the Blues.
Old 08-22-2005, 06:19 PM