4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

Coil over springs - What are they?

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2006, 07:02 AM

Coil over springs - What are they?

I am new to the suspension circuit. Can you guys/gals give me an idea of what the function of coil over springs and regular springs are?
Old 06-08-2006, 07:20 AM
V^___^V

coilover = height adjustable
springs = non-adjustable
Old 06-08-2006, 07:46 AM

coilovers:

springs:
Old 06-08-2006, 08:00 AM
Maxima Owner

TECHINCALLY....A coil over spring is any spring that goes over the strut or shock and not remotely mounted from the shock.....coilover suspension setups are a spring strut...usually ride height and dampening adjustable pair engineered together to work as one unit such as K-sport Coilovers....D2 Coilovers...or JICs
Old 06-08-2006, 08:22 AM
This ORG has saved me $$$$$$$$

Originally Posted by 915Max
coilovers:

springs:
Love the springs slogan, "Unleash the power" LOL!! Super power springs FTW!!
Old 06-08-2006, 08:35 AM

Originally Posted by Juicey
Love the springs slogan, "Unleash the power" LOL!! Super power springs FTW!!
I never noticed that! LOL!

With these springs, you'll be adding 10-15 horses!! Plus you'll be able to take 90 degree turns at an unbelievable 100 mph!! THATS AMAZING!!!
You may be asking yourself "How is that!!??" well due to our advanced technology....it just does!!!!!!!!

CROWD: OOOOOOOOHH!!

sORRY fellahs.... I just pictured an Eibach infomercial
Old 06-08-2006, 09:53 AM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

http://maxmods.dyndns.org/index.php?MaximaHandling
Old 06-08-2006, 09:59 AM

Ok. So I can take out my old springs and use the full coilover springs???
Old 06-08-2006, 10:09 AM
Ichiban King

Originally Posted by blkmaxz95
Old 06-08-2006, 10:12 AM
shift_Puff