4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

Hey all ...(4 Questions from a newb)

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2006, 07:13 AM
Fre$h_TurK

Hey all ...(4 Questions from a newb)

hey all i'm 18 n a newbie to the site.. i had my car handed over to me from my dad ( my mom used it ) ... n now that she has a ford exp. the max is mine... therefore i really want to do something with it..or ask u all if i should really bother with it or not... (please keep in mind that i'm a newbie whos eager to learn )

well the car is almost at 118.000 miles and i think its passed it time to modify... ok... i will list my questions below

1) I think that kind of a milage is too much for maximas (even tho i mechanic told me that the car is in a good condition.. except the breaks)...so the question is... is it worth to spend money on?

2) i have a stock bose system(6 speaker which i think is pretty loud...(everything shakes in the car and the door,my cds...etc. make little noises... going louder would make me happier???... i was thinkin of a 1000 watt sony explot amplifier n subs..saw them at wallmart...lol

3) i really need a new pipe....does someone have a video of Budget Y-Pipe?? i really need it

4)what is the process of lowering the car (things needed to lower the car) ... and ...should i lower it if i buy these http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/19-Ri...08539486QQrdZ1
or these http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/17-AD...07152703QQrdZ1
or these http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/18-wh...08664445QQrdZ1

shortly they're 17,18 and 19 inches(and it says in each that they fit) .. ..... would it be better to get those and lower or will they be alrite witout lowering.. ?

ok these 4 questions are all i can remember for now..i will post more later as i get more questions in my mind... if you could answer them in order or give number to your answers like i did to my questions i'd appreciate it... Thank You all.