4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.
View Poll Results: The Maxima must be to much for any Mechanic huh?
Most Certainly
65.22%
HEY! I'm a Mechanic You ****!!!
34.78%
Voters: 46. You may not vote on this poll

Hmm. None of my lights work

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2007, 09:08 PM

Hmm. None of my lights work

Ookay, so recently we dropped in a new engine after I destroyed the other one. anyways after of which NONE of my lights work inside the car. the dumb *** Mechanic has 'no idea' what happened. he said they were fine when he got done with the engine. When i drove it home that day I guess i didn't really notice it. was more trying to get the feal of the new motor/tranny as my others were screwed up beyond repair. Anyways It didn't blow a fuse. I replaced the fuses for it and - bam, nothing. He had made a new grounding to the battery and I think MAYBE that has something to do with it, although I don't know cause I havn't cut open his crappy 'tape-up-the-wires' job he had done. This is getting really annoying. When I finally found out that my inside lights were not working. I managed to put up with it for maybe 3-4 mins before I got frustrated and went to autozone to buy some fuses. Of coarse the guys there had no idea what was wrong with it eaither. and the fuses did nothing except drain the money i had in my wallet. If you have any idea wtf is wrong please post. I'll probably end up checking the wires to the battary tomorrow after I get out of school before work. So yes.
Old 02-18-2007, 09:34 PM

Can you be more specific about what lights aren't working? Is it the lights in the dash or the dome light or the lights on the radio? And do you still have power to the accessories like the windows?
Old 02-18-2007, 09:41 PM

Originally Posted by Jesse729