4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

My Es300 fog retro.. I need help

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2007, 08:34 PM

My Es300 fog retro.. I need help

ok so i was under the impression i would have a good amount of space in the housing. But it seems the ES fogs are longer then expected. The lens hits the glass and i'm shy about 1/4 inch. This is without cutting anything and trying to go thru the OEM outlet. As much as possible i'm really trying to aviod cutting a new hole because since it already has a OEM outlet with the harness running thru there but it seems like there is no other way but to cut open another hold.

This is my first time attempting to do a retro so anything stated on what i should do. Might need to be a little detailed.

I know i'm not the best with words so here are all the pictures.

Does it look like i have to cut apart the grey housing to get these in right? And how do i go about setting up adjustment screws?
Old 06-15-2007, 08:35 PM

Old 06-17-2007, 05:12 PM

no ideas from you retro guys ?
Old 06-17-2007, 06:54 PM

Instead of mounting it from the inside, could you do it from the outside? Not too sure how, but if you stuck the projector through the hole, id imagine youd need to enlarge it a fair amount, but then you may run into issues mounting it there.

Just an idea..no clue if it will work or not.
Old 06-17-2007, 07:10 PM

It looks as tho you need to open the back of the fog light up so the projector can fit better. The stuff around it seems like it needs to be trimmed as well. What parts are hitting? Find out what's stopping it from going back and fix it. I don't think anyone did a es300 retro so you might not get too much help. You have the parts so you'll be able to figure things out. You'll need to cut things and custom mount things.
Old 06-17-2007, 09:21 PM