4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

My overdirve driving me nuts......

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2001, 09:37 PM

Preveosly I had a post about my overdrive button problems but never got a good response about it. Some days when I start my car I get overdrive blinks couple of times. Yesterday when I tried using it, it seems like no response from my od button. Someone told me to use the diagnostics but wasnt clear how this will resolve my problem. I am new at this please give me more detail info. Thanks in advance.

BTW somedays my cruse control blinking and not working at all. Please heeeeeeellllllppp........
Old 08-12-2001, 06:36 AM
Kevlo for President

Bump

sorry can't help u so i just put it back to the top
Old 08-12-2001, 08:27 AM

Go get the Haynes manual, it has the trouble codes for the transmission computer on it. Your OD light flashes a trouble code when you start your car. If you post the flash sequence, I might be able to look up the code for you...it is not the same as the ECU code.
Old 08-12-2001, 08:39 AM
Maxima.org Sponsor and Donating Maxima.org Member

ya if you od light flashes it indicates a tranny problem. it's a warning light. mine does this after i start the car the first time after using my little ghetto vb mod that just drops the resistor. it works for now.
Old 08-12-2001, 09:30 AM

TCM self-diagnostic procedure

Originally posted by maximaGTR
Preveosly I had a post about my overdrive button problems but never got a good response about it. Some days when I start my car I get overdrive blinks couple of times. Yesterday when I tried using it, it seems like no response from my od button. Someone told me to use the diagnostics but wasnt clear how this will resolve my problem. I am new at this please give me more detail info. Thanks in advance.

BTW somedays my cruse control blinking and not working at all. Please heeeeeeellllllppp........