4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

My car got stolen!!! oh yeah..a maxima sighting too.

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2001, 09:33 PM

My car got stolen!!! oh yeah..a maxima sighting too.

i park my car in front of my friend's apartment..(one of the posh new ones sprouting up in jersey city right across the water from nyc). we head out for soem drinks..i come back at 3am. all i see is broken glass where my car used to be. I JUST put in diamond clears, lcd screen, and a stereo system that cost me 2 grand. i'm a poor student so that was basically my pay for the whole summer. i parked right under a lamp post maybe 20 feet from the front entrance had my aftermarket alarm on..oh yeah and the almighty club on the steering wheel. pssh..what totally useless pieces of crap...well it turns out the police found my car in nearby Newark this morning (SURPRISE!) anyways they wouldnt give me any details..just told me to come in tommorow morning. i guess it gives them plenty of time to jack whatever hasnt already been taken. at this point i'm just hoping its completely stripped and insurance will write it off as a total loss. kinda feel guilty for wishing that my precious ride is completley ruined, but i'd rather just get a new one if its all messed up and missing parts.

oh yeah i saw a nice black 4th gen in the apartment complex parking lot right next door as i was walking my a** to the path station since i had no ride. it was like having salt rubbed onto my wounds. it had clear corners and borbet type-e? rims. whoevers it was..nice car but make sure you keep an eye on it!!
Old 09-22-2001, 09:38 PM
...needs to please stop post whoring.

Re: My car got stolen!!! oh yeah..a maxima sighting too.

what kind of protection did u have for the car?
Old 09-22-2001, 09:57 PM

profilatics?????
Old 09-22-2001, 09:59 PM
Maxima owner since 2000