4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

ppl with dash kits plz help.......others i need advice from

Search this Thread

Old 11-23-2001, 07:49 PM

ppl with dash kits plz help.......others i need advice from

i have a beige 95 with beige interior. i was thiking of getting an aluminum dash kit, does anyone have one with a beige max? has anyone seen it in one? i was just wondering if it looks ok. if not i could go with italian burlwood.

second question is that is a dash kit pretty much like stickers? is it easy to install or should i get it done? im not that good with installing things but if its really easy i can manage, just wanted to get an idea.

lasty, if anyone has pics of interior, wood or aluminium, plz post. thank you.
Old 11-23-2001, 08:10 PM

Re: ppl with dash kits plz help.......others i need advice from

Originally posted by riggy
i have a beige 95 with beige interior. i was thiking of getting an aluminum dash kit, does anyone have one with a beige max? has anyone seen it in one? i was just wondering if it looks ok. if not i could go with italian burlwood.

second question is that is a dash kit pretty much like stickers? is it easy to install or should i get it done? im not that good with installing things but if its really easy i can manage, just wanted to get an idea.

I WOULD NOT GET ALUMINUM FOR A BEIGE INTERIOR. I JUST DONT SEE IT LOOKING NICE.
I HAD A CAMRY WITH A BEIGE INTERIOR AND A DARK WOOD KIT, THAT LOOKED NICE. RIGHT NOW I HAVE A BLACK 99 GLE WITH BLACK LEATHER AND ALUMINUM DASH.
Old 11-23-2001, 08:52 PM
...needs to please stop post whoring.

Re: ppl with dash kits plz help.......others i need advice from

Originally posted by riggy