5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

New 2003 SE

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2002, 04:52 PM

New 2003 SE

Well, after driving my black 1989 SE 5spd since new, I finally decided to replace it. Through the years, I did modify my 89 SE. Mods include: Red painted calipers with white "NISSAN" lettering, Eibach sport springs, Tokico sport struts/shocks, Borbet 17" wheels with Yokohama 215/45zr17 AVS Intermediates, Greddy Exhaust, and the Stillen cold air package.

I just got my 2003 Sheer Silver SE with the Titanium pkg. I did opt for the automatic trans this time as I am a Realtor and shifting gets to be a nuisance. However, I plan on modifying the car to give a more personal touch. I do like the polished wheels that come with the Titanium pkg, so I will keep them for now. I would like to do exhaust, strut braces, cold air, springs, and whatever else I feel it needs. I have found a couple places that sell clear corner lenses. I would like to get these just because I think they would look great with the Sheer Silver. I guess the first thing I would like to ask is this...has anyone installed these lenses and will they get water inside them (annoying). They are my first thing to do, as I hate the orange lenses on the car now. And also, what did you use to make the rear bulbs light up red? As I am new to this board, I will take any suggestions on where to buy parts for my Max.

Thanks in advance
RichK
Old 10-06-2002, 05:00 PM
Doctorate in Detailing

Re: New 2003 SE

Originally posted by RichK
Well, after driving my black 1989 SE 5spd since new, I finally decided to replace it. Through the years, I did modify my 89 SE. Mods include: Red painted calipers with white "NISSAN" lettering, Eibach sport springs, Tokico sport struts/shocks, Borbet 17" wheels with Yokohama 215/45zr17 AVS Intermediates, Greddy Exhaust, and the Stillen cold air package.