5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Whats the best way to get rid of hopping?

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2003, 10:52 AM
Donating Maxima.org Member

Whats the best way to get rid of hopping?

I have HLSD on mine (2K2 SE 6-Speed), and I also got Khumo ECSTA 711's. The tires made a HUGE difference with wheelspin. Now, instead of wheelspin, I get MAJOR hopping. What is the best way to get rid of that? I'm new to mod's, etc, so I didn't really know what to search for, or else I would. If there is a mod for that, can you recommend specific brands/models?

Thanks!
Old 01-20-2003, 10:53 AM

Re: Whats the best way to get rid of hopping?

dont floor it!

Originally posted by MrCollegeGuy
I have HLSD on mine (2K2 SE 6-Speed), and I also got Khumo ECSTA 711's. The tires made a HUGE difference with wheelspin. Now, instead of wheelspin, I get MAJOR hopping. What is the best way to get rid of that? I'm new to mod's, etc, so I didn't really know what to search for, or else I would. If there is a mod for that, can you recommend specific brands/models?

Thanks!
Old 01-20-2003, 10:54 AM
jjs

Re: Whats the best way to get rid of hopping?

Thanks!
Learn how to drive a stick?

Old 01-20-2003, 10:58 AM

Re: Re: Whats the best way to get rid of hopping?

Originally posted by jjs

Learn how to drive a stick?

I know how to drive a stick, thanks. I've been driving them for 6 years now. This problem hasn't come up until I got the Maxima, and more specifically since I got the tires. I know that you can get mods that will keep your tires on the road when you need it. I just don't know what they are.
Old 01-20-2003, 11:01 AM
jjs

Re: Re: Re: Whats the best way to get rid of hopping?