5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Hydrogen gas?

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2003, 08:09 PM

Hydrogen gas?

Anyone thought of venting hydrogen gases into the intakes for added power? Was thinking about it but was not sure if the hydrogen gas will damage any of the sensor. or maybe the sensor will not pick it up. any thoughts?
Jack
Old 01-23-2003, 08:18 PM

Re: Hydrogen gas?

Originally posted by 3D2kMax
Anyone thought of venting hydrogen gases into the intakes for added power? Was thinking about it but was not sure if the hydrogen gas will damage any of the sensor. or maybe the sensor will not pick it up. any thoughts?
Jack

But I'm No expert.....Good Luck!!!!
Old 01-23-2003, 08:20 PM
It's chrome alright...

Re: Re: Hydrogen gas?

Originally posted by Bulldawg

Old 01-23-2003, 08:22 PM
Da Roller Coaster!

Holy explosion batman!
Old 01-23-2003, 08:43 PM

Are ya kidding me?

Hydrogen powered vehicles are considered Alternate Fueled vehicles, like propane, cng, etc. which would require another gas tank to be added to the cars, and multiple modifications to the engine, and the only thing you'll be doing is slowing the car down!

You can go ahead and print up the fliers that say 'Got Hydro?' though and you can tell me if it looks better or worse than the 'Got Nos?' stickers...
Old 01-23-2003, 08:44 PM

Btw, when you say Hydrogen gas I assume you would mean gas as a liquid that powers a car, which would mean you would be talking about LH or Liquid Hydrogen...
Old 01-23-2003, 08:50 PM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

Re: Re: Hydrogen gas?

Originally posted by Bulldawg

But I'm No expert.....Good Luck!!!!

ROFLMAO

I don't know about Hydrogen gas but I know a good source of methane...
Old 01-23-2003, 08:54 PM

Originally posted by PHATMAN5050
Are ya kidding me?