5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Best Deal on a 03?

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2003, 06:27 PM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

Best Deal on a 03?

Hi,

I am looking for a 03 GLE or SE either with midgrade options or fully loaded? What is the best deal anyone has gotten on a new one recently and where? I am in NJ so basically anywhere on the east coast. Just curious. Thanks!

Sam
Old 02-27-2003, 06:32 PM

i sell Nissans for a living.....can get a great deal on a 2003 with the 2004 coming....depends on options and features.....trade in too....but if you had no trade i would say dont pay more than 23000 for a base SE Max..but what do i know...
Old 02-27-2003, 08:47 PM

I am getting a 03 SE stick with 5500 miles on it for 20,000. I think thats a good deal, doesnt have like leather or sunroof, but fogs and whatever else. I think thats a good deal?

Later

Sterling
Old 02-27-2003, 10:17 PM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

Thanks for the replies. Ray where do you sell them at? I test drove a an altima and a maxima tonight. I don't even know how people compare them. The Maxima is hands down about 100 times better to drive (in almost every aspect, the auto altima didn't seem much faster than the auto SE Maxima). I saw a site awhile ago , about a dealer in Baltimore/DC area that sells Nissans were cheaply (they apparently had a lot of Muranos). Does anyone know this site? Thanks again.

Sam
Old 02-27-2003, 10:41 PM

I got my 2003 Max SE BASE w/ mudguards and wheellocks for $21,999.99

That was due to an advertising glitch .. but hell, it worked in my favor b/c they forgot to put in the fine print: "prices may vary"
Old 02-28-2003, 02:16 AM