5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Bose system way to much bass?

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2004 | 11:59 AM

Bose system way to much bass?

In my 2000 i30t, I notice that although the system pumps , I notice that when turning up the volume the bass is just too much. I have turned the bass down all the way sometimes and its still way to much bass. Is this normal? also there some kind of rattling when the system is full blast. I mean, no complaints because the system rocks, but any way to make it more clear? I am a producer who produces music, so clearity is key. I dont know if others feel the same way about the bose system, but maybe there is some hack or thing I could do to make it sound a tiny bit clear.
Old 01-12-2004 | 12:11 PM

Hey edubz...You're gonna want to replace your tweeters. The Bose is so midrange biased that you're not getting enough highend to balance your midbass. Go with the Polk 3500's. I put them in and it was incredible how much better my stereo sounds now. Before I had to keep my bass all the way down, but now I keep it at -2. Overall the level is much flatter and has much better imaging. I produce too and the stock Bose system drove me nuts too. Get those Polks installed and you will really notice an improvement
Old 01-12-2004 | 12:13 PM
PAPA SMURF

replace bose crap with diamond components and you'll love the sound....contact Pearl96Max for some dynamite diamond pricing
Old 01-12-2004 | 12:42 PM

Originally Posted by Benj-AMG