5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Courtesy Lights not turning on when I shut off engine.

Search this Thread

Old 06-01-2014, 10:25 AM
Newbie - Just Registered

Courtesy Lights not turning on when I shut off engine.

Hello,

I'm a newbie but a long time lurker of this forum and I want to start off by saying thank you to everyone for the great information that I have read through out the years, cheers to that! I have been able to successfully replace a few parts (camshaft sensors, belts, blower motor, voltage regulator, and tuneup) and saved myself a bit of money. There are some really smart individuals here and I'm hoping someone could provide me a solution or perhaps some insight on a rather small, but annoying issue I been facing with my courtesy (door) lights.

So far, I haven't been able to google any information with success that resembles my problem. I'm hoping someone here could help me out. Disclaimer: I am not a very smart car guy.

For starters, I'll start off by saying that I own a 2003 Nissan Maxima SE model and I am the original owner (Non BOSE addition).
The only mods that have been done in it's existence is a Viper Alarm 5900 series along with JL audio speakers for the doors installed back in 2006. I also installed a double din JVC radio back in 2012, and a few days ago I replaced my license plate and interior lights with white LED's.

Now onto the problem....