5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Anyone do VB mod on 2K2?

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2002, 08:05 AM

Anyone do VB mod on 2K2?

Just curious if it's been done yet. I would also like to know how the valve body mod affects manual shifting on the new gated tranny.

Thanks... Peace
Old 01-31-2002, 08:28 AM
swallac2

Re: Anyone do VB mod on 2K2?

Originally posted by 2K2MAXSE-RIOUS
Just curious if it's been done yet. I would also like to know how the valve body mod affects manual shifting on the new gated tranny.

Thanks... Peace

I'm new to the Maxima speak, used to be (and still am at heart) a white trash Firebird Formula driver. Can you descibe this mod and it's benefits? I have a 2k2 6 Speed....

Thanks
Steve

Old 01-31-2002, 08:41 AM

Re: Re: Anyone do VB mod on 2K2?

Originally posted by swallac2

I'm new to the Maxima speak, used to be (and still am at heart) a white trash Firebird Formula driver. Can you descibe this mod and it's benefits? I have a 2k2 6 Speed....

Thanks
Steve
The Valve Body mod is for automagic cars only. Here's the explanation from MaxFAQ's: