5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Slamrod's RomRaider Adventure

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2019, 08:14 PM
Newbie - Just Registered

Slamrod's RomRaider Adventure

A backstory...For a while now I have been planning to install a 4'' intake, 3'' exhaust, big injectors, the works... Of course, this requires a solid tune. Being that I have no knowledge of tuning beyond a very brief stint with VAFC2 several years ago, I decided that doing a mail-in ECU reflash would be the best option for me. Turns out, a few tuners I spoke to recently said they couldnt do this mail-in tune if im using a larger MAF/injectors - one quoted me for half a grand to do it remotely. Given that Im not too keen on spending that much on a one time tune, or any tune for that matter, I have been left with little choice but to put my big boy pants on and simply handle that sht myself. In short, I have apparently lost my god damn mind.