5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

A whole lot of A33 chassis bracing goodies aka Ultra Racing

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2019, 01:26 AM

A whole lot of A33 chassis bracing goodies aka Ultra Racing

Some of you may or may not have heard of Ultra Racing but looks I hit the mother load of A33 bracing products:

https://www.amazon.com/s?k=ULTRA+RACING+cefiro&ref=nb_sb_noss https://www.amazon.com/s?k=ULTRA+RACING+cefiro&ref=nb_sb_noss

Aside for A LOT of bracing goodies, they also sell a RSB for our cars. There's a catch though, their products are designed for the A33 Cefiro and not Maxima since they're based in Malaysia. I'm very new to the Maxima scene so I'm not sure if parts of these cars are interchangeable.

I wish I found them before I bought my Megan Racing FSTB Their's look substantially stiffer and more robust and I'm really tempted to buy it.
Old 09-20-2019, 08:18 AM
I'm nutty for Nissans

Yes they fit. These have been around for ages. There are a few members with some of these parts. The rear sway bar is much like Stillen, no bushings.
Old 09-20-2019, 10:25 AM

Oh, I didn't realize that hehehe. Like I said I'm new to the Maxima tuning scene so wasn't sure if people knew about them being available.

It's a bit slim pickings as far as performance parts for the A33 but that's to be expected I guess since it's an older platform and isn't exactly sought after unlike Civics, Miatas, Mustangs etc.
Old 09-20-2019, 10:58 AM
I'm nutty for Nissans

Unfortunately these cars never got huge support.

Do you have any goals?
Old 09-20-2019, 07:27 PM

My goal right now is to make it into a fun and reliable second car since I'm planning on doing more serious mods to my primary car (Focus ST). Quite honestly, I wasn't really planning on modding my A33 too much but you know how that goes haha.