5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Gardena Visit Re: Paint Chips

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2002, 02:33 PM

Gardena Visit Re: Paint Chips

I have a new idea about the paint chips. Here goes nuthin':

I live in Los Angeles, and I know a bunch of other .org members do as well. Since Nissan North America is headquartered in Gardena (still I hope), would it not help to gather all the information together and bring it in to them somehow, i.e. meeting of some sort? I am a teacher, and therefore have NO work during the summer (hehe). I would be more than willing to create a database of names, information, and chip info using the data from the nissanpaint.com webpage, the threads posted on here, ect. I think it would be most effective to add in pictures of the paint chips on our 5th gens as well. What do you all think? I'd love to get some info on this.

Neal
Old 06-25-2002, 02:43 PM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

Re: Gardena Visit Re: Paint Chips

Originally posted by Neal728
I have a new idea about the paint chips. Here goes nuthin':

I live in Los Angeles, and I know a bunch of other .org members do as well. Since Nissan North America is headquartered in Gardena (still I hope), would it not help to gather all the information together and bring it in to them somehow, i.e. meeting of some sort? I am a teacher, and therefore have NO work during the summer (hehe). I would be more than willing to create a database of names, information, and chip info using the data from the nissanpaint.com webpage, the threads posted on here, ect. I think it would be most effective to add in pictures of the paint chips on our 5th gens as well. What do you all think? I'd love to get some info on this.

Neal