5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Got Blown Away, I am ****ED!

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2002, 04:16 PM
Newbie - Just Registered

Got Blown Away, I am ****ED!

Hello, I am very new to the scene with no car knowledge. I have a 2001 gxe auto. I have installed a kn air filter and ordered a air intake sysytem. What should be my next move. I want to get a bigger exhaust but donnot want my car to sound like a motorcycle. What is the normal price range for this and can anyone suggest other mods that can be done without messing my car up?

Thanx
Old 06-25-2002, 04:18 PM

Re: Got Blown Away, I am ****ED!

Originally posted by kingmaximus
Hello, I am very new to the scene with no car knowledge. I have a 2001 gxe auto. I have installed a kn air filter and ordered a air intake sysytem. What should be my next move. I want to get a bigger exhaust but donnot want my car to sound like a motorcycle. What is the normal price range for this and can anyone suggest other mods that can be done without messing my car up?

Thanx
so how did you get blown away?
Old 06-25-2002, 04:22 PM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

somehow....this is the third message that I reply today about using search feature.

here, let me help u this time and promise me to use search next time?

a good way to increase the flow of engine fart is to replace the y pipe with an aftermarket one. The stock y pipe is environment friendly and very restrictive with its pre-cats. A aftermarket y-pipe is a one straight flow pipe and with stock muffler, it will not sound like a rice rocket. The y pipe replacement itself is a 10hp to the wheel. unless u dun wanna a nice talk with ur date while driving, replacing the muffler to something like greddy evo will add nother 5 horsies.

Thanx
Old 06-25-2002, 04:26 PM

Thanx