6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) Discussion of the 6th generation Maxima. Come see what others are saying.

Window tinting for 6th gen Max

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2004, 08:10 AM

Window tinting for 6th gen Max

I'm thinking of having the windows of my '04 Max tinted but I've never done this before. What would it cost to do this? (What's a reasonable price?) Is there anything I need to watch out for? Anyone have any recommendations for having it done in the Atlanta area?

Old 07-30-2004, 08:18 AM

I'm shopping around also. I found two in my area, $180 and $175. But, got a recommendation for another place about 2 hours away (in the Delta) for $100. This guy works under an aluminum awning. I'm going down that way in a week anyway so I'm thinking about using him.
Old 07-30-2004, 08:35 AM

Visit this site www.tintdude.com it can answer some of your questions and there is a shop locater there. They even have a message board there that you can search.

Just be careful, cheap price usually means cheap tint. You don't want your windows turning purple now do you?

I paid $255 for my tinting and it is guaranteed for life against color fading. Stay away from dyed tints. Be careful about metalized tint because it can interfere with the rear antenna. Oh yeah, and ask the tinter how he tints over the matrix dots on the rear window. That is a problem area that some tint won't adhere. Last but not least, post pictures!!!!

Here is another site that can help you also: http://www.autowindowtinting.com
Old 07-30-2004, 11:10 AM
Donating Maxima.org Member

I live here in the Atlanta area and I got my tinting done at Hot Spot Tinting for $200. I'm very happy with the job they did, and it's guaranteed for the life of the car. It's located in the Car Spa complex at the corner of Cobb Parkway and Windy Hill Rd.
Old 07-16-2005, 09:59 AM