6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) Discussion of the 6th generation Maxima. Come see what others are saying.

Apollos2: 07 Bumper upgrade - Need lighting help & ideas

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2008, 10:37 AM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

Apollos2: 07 Bumper upgrade - Need lighting help & ideas

After my car got clipped, I will be taking it in to get repaired. The fender, bumper and headlight are the major pieces that will be replaced. I’m trying to turn it into a chance to do something positive since the car will be taken apart anyway. This all may provide some opportunities for me to upgrade lighting while we are in there. I am a totally newbie when it comes to lighting though.

I want to switch over to the 07 bumper cover. I’ve checked out a couple of the threads where this has been done and forwarded the information to the bodyshop. 1st estimate for 07 bumper cover mod is $650 but that includes painting, shaping, shaving, wiring in the fogs everything that needs to be done.

The insurance company will pay for a headlight $870, if I can save the headlight, that will more than pay for the 07 bumper mod. The question here is, can it be saved. The crack here is not in the lens, it is inside.

Another question is regarding my stock fogs. I don’t really like the yellow maybe it’s a good time to try and switch them out and how will they work if I get some fogs to put in the 07 bumper?

Which fogs work in the 07 bumper? I have no clue and need some ideas.

I will also need to provide the wiring scheme to the bodyshop.

What exactly does a switchback do and are they any other mods I should try to tackle while I’m in there.

Oh yeah, I will probably have to come up with an 07 grill to fit in the 07 bumper.