6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) Discussion of the 6th generation Maxima. Come see what others are saying.

cheaper cold air intake?

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2010, 01:19 PM

cheaper cold air intake?

Does anyone know of a cold air intake that is good, but doesnt run $250 or more? I would like to get one, but just dont want to spend that much.

Also, if I were to choose one or the other, K&N or AEM? I am very new to all this stuff. I know engine basics and stuff pretty well, but I have never really done performance mods, so i am trying to start learning all this stuff. thanks everyone.
Old 05-11-2010, 01:32 PM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

Check the classified section here, someone is always selling something good. I also watch Craig's list, even Ebay.
Old 05-11-2010, 01:45 PM

where is the classified section?
Old 05-11-2010, 02:40 PM

Scroll down on the main forums page.
Old 05-11-2010, 02:44 PM
dot dot dot ...

http://forums.maxima.org/6th-generat...-2004-2008-56/
Old 05-11-2010, 02:55 PM

Fujita's are only $186 shipped.
Old 05-11-2010, 04:32 PM

Originally Posted by Nismo4life07
Fujita's are only $186 shipped.
But he wants something that's good!
Old 05-11-2010, 04:38 PM

Originally Posted by Oolatec
But he wants something that's good!
im sorry we cant measure up to your intake made of Gold! hahaha. I LOVE my Fujita.
Old 05-11-2010, 05:06 PM

INTAKES :

Fujita intake Fujita Cold Air Intake by Fujita
Injen intake Nissan Maxima Injen Intake
Nismo intake Nismo Cold Air Intake 05-08 Maxima
R2C intake Cattman Performance ( I was told that Cattman sell them, please contact Brian )
K&N intake K&N High Performance Maxima Intake (2004-2008)
AEM intake Nissan Maxima AEM Air Cold Air Intake - 2004-2006 Nissan Maxima - AEM Air A1821549B
Weapon R intake Nissan Maxima Weapon R Performance Air Intake
Cosmo Racing intake Street Tuning, BMW Performance Parts, HONDA Performance Parts, Auto Parts - COSMO Racing Online