6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) Discussion of the 6th generation Maxima. Come see what others are saying.

Replacing rotors/pads on 04 Maxima (Any guides around?)

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2013, 03:17 PM

Replacing rotors/pads on 04 Maxima (Any guides around?)

Hey everyone,

I'm going to be replacing my rear rotors/pads (and possibly the fronts) soon and I was looking for a guide online I could follow since I've never done it before. I've come across this one but the pictures are all gone: http://forums.maxima.org/6th-generat...rake-pads.html

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
Old 02-05-2013, 03:34 PM
L36

Originally Posted by RnAoDm
Hey everyone,

I'm going to be replacing my rear rotors/pads (and possibly the fronts) soon and I was looking for a guide online I could follow since I've never done it before. I've come across this one but the pictures are all gone: http://forums.maxima.org/6th-generat...rake-pads.html

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
Clean your ABS sensors really well while doing em.
Old 02-05-2013, 06:10 PM

um, remove the wheel, remove the caliper, remove the rotor, put new where old was, re-bolt.

If you need to know how to unbolt your caliper or rotor, maybe you should not be doing this?

Remove the wheel and look.

Oh good, there are 2 bolts holding the caliper, maybe if I remove them.... oh ya, caliper comes out.
Oh wait, the rotor seems to be blocked by that piece of junk metal... maybe if I unbolted it I could remove my rotor?

jesus.

Why didnt you ask hor to refill windshield washer liquid?
Old 02-05-2013, 07:40 PM

Originally Posted by Kryogen
um, remove the wheel, remove the caliper, remove the rotor, put new where old was, re-bolt.

If you need to know how to unbolt your caliper or rotor, maybe you should not be doing this?

Oh good, there are 2 bolts holding the caliper, maybe if I remove them.... oh ya, caliper comes out.