6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) Discussion of the 6th generation Maxima. Come see what others are saying.

Transmission Issues help!

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2013, 05:16 AM
Newbie - Just Registered

Transmission Issues help!

Hello guys i am new in this form my gf owns a 2005 nissan maxima se and i for some reason wanted to do a transmission tune up which was to change the filter, gasket and oil so i took apart the transmission oil pan. 8 or 10 torxs bolt hold it behind it was the famous valve body took that off and behind it was the aluminum wall part of the tranny but no filter holly all that work and no filter turns out the filter is not servisable and it inside the tranny passed that wall of aluminum so i put back the valve body and the oil pan put 3 quarts of nissan matik k fluid in then started the car no wierd noises or anything the i added 2 more after 15 minutes i had started the car then i put the car in reverse and it does not move i put the car in drive and it moves fine put it in reverse and i have to give it gas in order for it to move i cant think of anything i may have done wrong so can anyone please help me figure out the problem please i would like to c her happy again before i did this the car was running fine.
Old 09-23-2013, 03:17 PM

Originally Posted by JZSARISTO