7th Generation Maxima (2009-2015) Come in and talk about the 7th generation Maxima

LED Help

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2014, 05:48 PM

Question LED Help

I finally got around to installing LEDs for my front and rear turns. I bought a set of four 6ohm 50W resistors, one for each bulb.

All of the lights work but the front parking lights don't work at all, including the front LEDs. Turn signals and hazards work.

I didn't see a fuse for just the parking lights so I'm at a loss.

Any ideas/suggestions???
Old 09-20-2014, 06:38 PM

Found the fuse (clearance lamp) and it keeps blowing. I'm no electrician so I don't know what it could be. I had some extra fuses and tried everything up to a 30A and it blew every one.

Ideas???
Old 09-20-2014, 08:22 PM

Did you buy 3157 ck type for the front signals? Make sure they are ck not regular 3157
Old 09-21-2014, 06:15 AM

most likely you didnt get CK style bulbs, the pins on them are different so you'll blow fuses
Old 09-21-2014, 04:18 PM

Yes, they are 3157. I'll send them back and get the CKs. Thanks fellas.
Old 09-21-2014, 06:31 PM

Found this so I'm gonna give it a try:

http://http://www.tacomaworld.com/fo...bs-3157ck.html
Old 09-23-2014, 06:35 PM

Cant we just change the grounds pin and make it ck style?
Old 09-23-2014, 07:17 PM

Originally Posted by DMAXIM
Cant we just change the grounds pin and make it ck style?
Yes, that's what the link I posted above shows how to do. I was able to get one done but didn't try it out yet. The bulbs I bought aren't bright enough so I ended up ordering some from Vleds. I didn't want to go through the hassle of removing the tires and all that jazz and still not be happy with the brightness.

I'll replace them once the new ones come in.
Old 09-25-2014, 02:52 PM

Ok let us know if it worked. I wanna to do the same thing but with these leds

http://www.exledusa.com/6k-white-amber-power-led-switchback-3157-3156-t-10-m2-1-pair.html
Old 09-25-2014, 02:59 PM