General Maxima Discussion This a general area for Maxima discussions for all years. For more specific questions, visit one of the generation-specific forums.

Broke and Busy

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2003, 10:53 PM
Newbie - Just Registered

Broke and Busy

Okay, I'm a student, so I'm broke and extremely busy. I need a place to take my Maxima since it decided it didn't want to start anymore. Assuming that it isn't the battery, which I'm going to try to check this Saturday, I need some advice on a dependable place that won't take away my ability to eat three meals a day... Any suggestions?

We miss you cat:
http://www.islamtomorrow.net/converts/yusuf_islam.htm
Old 12-28-2003, 11:29 PM

What exactly is it doing? do any of the lights work? is there any power at all to the car? If it's something like that, it's the battery. Good luck if it's not. I have no idea beyond that.
Old 12-29-2003, 12:59 AM
SXN
Supporting Maxima.org Member

if nothing happens, it is the battery. if it clicks but wont start, that could be the battery or starter (more likely battery) if it has full juice and everything works BUT the starter, it is a starter problem.
Old 12-29-2003, 09:31 AM

Give it a jump and take it to AutoZone for free testing of the battery, starter, and alternator There might also be small shops in your city that give free estimates or something
Old 12-29-2003, 08:15 PM
SXN

autozone is your best bet. some kragens run the tests for free too, but others dont, call around
Old 12-30-2003, 03:32 AM
Newbie - Just Registered

Yes it’s the battery but also I have a major problem with my Maxima. It was involved in an accident some time ago and has been to several Centers to be repaired.