General Maxima Discussion This a general area for Maxima discussions for all years. For more specific questions, visit one of the generation-specific forums.

Melted Harness : Stock watted bulbs???

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2001, 10:26 PM

i run the eurolights ... they are 45/65 w
ive been using them for 8 months now and nothin was wrong till 2 days ago...

can someone plz tell me why this happened

and how would i fix this can i just buy a 9004 socket from what you guys call pepboys ...
Old 04-14-2001, 07:17 AM

try buying an APC Upgrade Harness that wouldn't happen again.
Old 04-14-2001, 09:56 AM

I've posted info about this a A LONG time ago ... and a couple of times too!

The EUROLITES are POOR Quality Bulbs ... Don't use KOREAN Bulbs PERIOD!!!

I keep Defending PIAA and RAYBRIG, WHY?? Cuz they will NEVER cause any damage ... Unless U're using OVERWATTAGE of course!

YES ... U pay MORE for them ... BUT ... if ya got a MELTED Harness or Damaged Wires ... its gonna cost EVEN MORE!

THIS APPLIES to "PHILIPS BLUE VISION" as well ... they are KOREAN Made as well!!! KOREAN/CHINA made bulbs = BAD

AS for a SOLUTION:

U can buy the OEM Harness Set off your Dealership for about $14.00 and Install it yourself ... DO NOT get the SERVICE to do it ... they will charge you $150 + !!! SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!

Or U can get the APC Harness and OVERWATT till the Cows come home!

Originally posted by tunedup
i run the eurolights ... they are 45/65 w
ive been using them for 8 months now and nothin was wrong till 2 days ago...

can someone plz tell me why this happened

and how would i fix this can i just buy a 9004 socket from what you guys call pepboys ...
Old 04-19-2001, 08:20 AM

Originally posted by Empz

I keep Defending PIAA and RAYBRIG, WHY?? Cuz they will NEVER cause any damage ... Unless U're using OVERWATTAGE of course!

YES ... U pay MORE for them ... BUT ... if ya got a MELTED Harness or Damaged Wires ... its gonna cost EVEN MORE!