3rd Generation Maxima (1989-1994) Learn more about the 3rd Generation Maxima here.

Installing my remote start...suggestions?

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2001, 02:52 PM

Okay, so I'm a newby at this car stuff. I can figure stuff out pretty well though. I'm going to install my CrimeStopper remote start/remote locks unit this weekend into my 93gxe. I have a wiring schema for my car, and the short instructions that came with the unit.

Anyone that has installed these before have any hints before I get into it?

I'm in utah...and willing to pay some to do it as well. The local shop wants 135 bucks to install it.

What else could I look at to help me.

Thanks,
Matt

[Edited by newmaxguy on 01-24-2001 at 05:37 PM]
Old 01-24-2001, 03:47 PM

I have been thinking of installing such a system in my 93 gxe so please tell me how it goes.
Old 01-24-2001, 04:29 PM
OG Maxima.org Member

I've been an installer for the last 10 years (not counting this past year, thanks to Amazon.com). If you guys have any questions, just shoot 'em my way if you want. I'd be more than happy to help. Too bad I don't live near Utah, because I'd probably charge you about half of that, newmaxguy.
Old 01-24-2001, 05:33 PM

i trust that you have power locks right?

if you dont... let someone else do it.. its WAY to much work...

if you do.. its still a pain in the ***... but can be done... just takes a little work... and a test meter and a 9 volt batter can be the 2 best tools in your bench then

tell me how it all goes... how much u pay for the starter, unlocker... im thinking of gettin one for my 91 se
Old 01-24-2001, 09:04 PM

Remote start...