3rd Generation Maxima (1989-1994) Learn more about the 3rd Generation Maxima here.

:mad: Annoying noise!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2001, 04:32 AM

I have this really annoying noise coming from my front driver side wheel. ITs a weeek, weeek, weeek,(sounds just like that) type of noise thats pissing me off. I took a look at my brakes n all that good stuff up in there, and even brought it to a shop to have em inspected....No one knows what it is?????? If n e one knows what it is and had ever had this problem, let me know... *****ITS ANNOYING ME*****
Old 03-28-2001, 05:58 AM

wheel bearing maybe??

I'm by no means a mechanic, but we had a wheel bearing go bad on our 89 Accord and it sounded like what you're describing. It made the noise only when you were moving and intensified and got faster as you sped up (obviously). I'm not saying this is what is wrong with your car, but it sounds like the same problem we were having. Hope this helps.

Originally posted by lcali1
I have this really annoying noise coming from my front driver side wheel. ITs a weeek, weeek, weeek,(sounds just like that) type of noise thats pissing me off. I took a look at my brakes n all that good stuff up in there, and even brought it to a shop to have em inspected....No one knows what it is?????? If n e one knows what it is and had ever had this problem, let me know... *****ITS ANNOYING ME*****
Old 03-28-2001, 06:49 AM

Re: wheel bearing maybe??

Is there a way to check if it is the bearings /what 2 look 4 etc;
Old 03-28-2001, 07:46 AM
Pablo

Possible problem